12. Solar lighting for an orphanage in Uganda

12. Solar lighting for an orphanage in Uganda

The Orphanage project in Uganda is dedicated to creating a new home for 16 orphans aged 6-13 near Jinja Town. For this purpose, the association collected “Help for Self-Help Walldorf e.V.” Donate to purchase a plot of land including fencing. Construction...
11. Worldwide Solar Radiation

11. Worldwide Solar Radiation

This article has a technical background and is intended to show which uses exist for photovoltaics in which place on earth. Just because a country has a high solar global radiation per year does not mean that photovoltaic energy can be used there all year round....
10. Small effort-Great joy

10. Small effort-Great joy

Brigitte Ankele works Volunteer for the Lions Clup Kempten-Cambodunum and has been caring for villages in GHANA in the Akwapim region for many years. The focus of their work is to inform the population about how water with PET bottles can be treated by means of solar...

12. Solarbeleuchtung für ein Waisenhaus in Uganda

12. Solarbeleuchtung für ein Waisenhaus in Uganda

Das Projekt Waisenhaus in Uganda widmet sich der Aufgabe, 16 Vollwaisen im Alter von 6-13 Jahre nahe Jinja Town ein neues Zuhause zu schaffen. Für diesen Zweck sammelte der Verein „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe Walldorf e.V“. Spenden, um ein Grundstück mitsamt...
11. Weltweite Solarstrahlung

11. Weltweite Solarstrahlung

Dieser Beitrag hat einen technischen Hintergrund und soll zeigen, welche Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für Photovoltaik an welchem Platz der Erde bestehen. Nur weil ein Land eine hohe solare Globaleinstrahlung pro Jahr aufzuweisen hat, bedeutet das noch lange nicht, dass die...

11. Weltweite Solarstrahlung

Dieser Beitrag hat einen technischen Hintergrund und soll zeigen, welche Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für Photovoltaik an welchem Platz der Erde bestehen. Nur weil ein Land eine hohe solare Globaleinstrahlung pro Jahr aufzuweisen hat, bedeutet das noch lange nicht, dass die...